Fri 19.03.2021 19.00 - 21.00

Tapiola Sinfonietta: Brilliance

Espoo Cultural Centre, Tapiola Sinfonietta - Kulttuuriaukio 2 02100 Espoo

Malin Broman, violin & leader 

Fanny Mendelssohn: String Quartet in E flat major, string orchestra version  
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart: Violin Concerto no. 2 in D major KV211  
Andrea Tarrodi: Serenade in Seven Colours  
Felix Mendelssohn: Symphony no. 1 in C minor op. 11 
Fanny and Felix Mendelssohn, brother and sister, were early Romantic composers. This programme features Fanny’s lovely melodic String Quartet and Felix’s Symphony no. 1, written at the age of 15. Andrea Tarrodi’s Serenade shows influences ranging from Mozart to Miles Davis, and Malin Broman appears as soloist in a Mozart Violin Concerto.  

Pre-concert talk (in finnish) at 6.15 pm. 


Espoo Cultural Centre
Tickets from 29/23/12 € + delivery fee (from 1 €)