Hours & tickets

Body

Museum Hours

Winter season (1 September–30 April)
Tue-Fri 10 a.m.–4 p.m.
Sun 11 a.m.–4 p.m.
Closed on Mondays and Saturdays

Summer season (2 May–31 August)
Tue-Fri 10 a.m.–5 p.m.
Sat-Sun  11 a.m.–5 p.m.
Closed on Mondays

The museum is also open during certain special events.  At other times the museum is open by arrangement.

The Museum shop and the café are open during the museum's opening hours.

Exceptions to Opening Hours in 2020

Wed 1.1.2020, New Year’s Day / closed
Mon 6.1.2020, Epiphany / closed
Fri 10.4.2020, Good Friday / closed
Mon 13.4.2020, Easter Monday / closed
Fri 1.5.2020, First of May / closed
Thu 21.5.2020, Ascension Day / closed
Fri-Sun 19.–21.6.2020, Midsummer / closed
Sun 6.12.2020, Independence Day / closed
Thu 24.12.2020, Christmas eve / closed
Fri 25.12.2020, Christmas day / closed
Sat 26.12.2020, Boxing day / closed
Thu 31.12.2020, New Year’s Eve / closed
Fri 1.1.2021, New Year’s Day / closed
Wed 6.1.2021, Epiphany / closed

Admission prices

Adults 4 euros
Pensioners, students, unemployed 3 euros
Group ticket 3 euros (minimum of 10 pers.)
Annual ticket 15 euros
Persons under 18 years of age free of charge.
Free admission on Wednesdays!
Free admission with Kaikukortti or with Museum Card
Assistants, guides and interpreters have free admission to all exhibitions at the Espoo City Museums. Assistant dogs are also welcome to our museums.

Payment methods

The Glims Farmstead Museum accepts cash and debit and credit cards (Visa, Visa Electron, Mastercard, Mastercard Maestro).  
We also accept Smartum Exercise and Culture vouchers (until the end of 2020), the Smartum Saldo card (until the end of 2020), SmartumPay, Edenred’s Virikeseteli® vouchers (until the end of 2020), the Edenred card, Edenred Mobile payment, ePassi and Eazybreak.  

Accessibility

The museum area is an old farm. Many museum buildings have high doorsteps and stairs, and they are only partially accessible for persons with reduced mobility. Outside areas are accessible by wheelchair.

There is no accessible toilet at Glims Farmstead Museum.

Personal assistants have free admission to Glims Farmstead Museum. Assistant dogs are also welcome.